❤️ Rylee: Forever Loved and Forever in My Heart ❤️

RayCee the Artist
3 min readJun 3, 2024

--

Rylee

My baby Rylee lost his life on 03/02/24. He was only 8 months old. The most unimaginable, unfortunate series of events led to the worst, most unexplainable, tragic loss of my baby’s life. I love my Rylee and always will. I wish that I would have lost my life that day instead of my Rylee. He was my best friend, and he should still be here.

I did everything I could to protect him when I was with him. I was so protective of him. But I could not protect him in that moment. I am so sorry I could not protect you, my baby Rylee. I am so sorry. I should have been the one to die in that moment, not my Rylee. I am so, so sorry this happened to you, Rylee.

I will forever be filled with guilt and sorrow. I question so many things and wonder “what if” about many different things that could have gone differently leading up to the horrific, split-second tragedy.

In the short time he was here, my baby Rylee taught me what love is and what love feels like. I have never loved a person in my life, ever. But I loved my sweet, energetic, playful, loving puppy, Rylee. I loved him more than anything. I would give up everything I have to have him back. I would give my life to bring him back. I miss him more than anything.

This tragedy is just unfathomable. I will be heartbroken forever. I will be trapped in the anger and depression phases of grief forever. I hope to one day be with my baby Rylee again. Till we meet again at Rainbow Bridge. I love you, Rylee, and I am so very sorry this happened to you. I love you now and forever.

-RayCee

Rylee at Rainbow Bridge
❤️ Rylee: Forever Loved and Forever in My Heart ❤️
Rylee at Rainbow Bridge
❤️ Rylee: Forever Loved and Forever in My Heart ❤️
Rylee at Rainbow Bridge
❤️ Rylee: Forever Loved and Forever in My Heart ❤️

--

--